National University English Debating Championship (NUEDC) 2012

  NUEDC is an English debating competition at University level which is under controlled by Ministry of Education. It is a yearly event which is hold in order to  have 4 teams to represent Indonesia to World University Debating Championship (WUDC). NUEDC is taken part by region I – XII, and each region will send 8 teams to National. Last year, NUEDC was taken place at Diponegoro University in Semarang, West Java. There were 95 universities joined. This year, NUEDC will take place at STIKES Bali from June 22nd – 27th, and there will be 96 teams will compete to each other. before going to National, each team in each region will compete to each other to get the ticket to National. The teams that can break into the top 8, will represent their region for National Event. Here are the teams which are eligible to vie for National University English Debating Championship at STIKES Bali:

Region I (North Sumatra, Aceh)
Universitas Muhammadiyah Sumatera Utara,  Universitas Sumatera Utara, STIE IT&B, STMIK Mikroskil, Politeknik LP3I Medan, Politeknik Negeri Medan,  Universitas Negeri Medan, Universitas Syiah Kuala

Region II (South Sumatra, Lampung, Bengkulu, Bangka Belitung)
STBA Teknokrat,  Universitas Sriwijaya, Politeknik Sriwijaya, STKIP Muhammadiyah Pringsewu, STMIK Teknokrat, Universitas Bengkulu, Universitas Bina Darma, Universitas Lampung

Region III (Greater Jakarta, Banten)
Binus University, Universitas Indonesia,  Universitas Bakrie,  Institut Pertanian Bogor, Universitas Atma Jaya, Universitas Negeri Jakarta, Universitas Paramadina, Universitas Sultan Ageng Tirtayasa

Region IV (West Java)
Universitas Parahyangan, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Universitas Padjadjaran,  Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia, Institut Manajemen Telkom, Politeknik Manufaktur Bandung, Universitas Djuanda,   Universitas Wiralodra

Region V (Yogyakarta)
Universitas Gadjah Mada, Universitas Ahmad Dahlan, Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta, STMIK Amikom,  Universitas Atma Jaya Yogyakarta, Universitas Islam Indonesia, Universitas Muhammadiyah Yogyakarta,  Universitas Pembangunan Nasional,

Region VI (Central Java)
Universitas Diponegoro,  Universitas Negeri Semarang , IKIP PGRI Semarang, Universitas Dian Nuswantoro, Universitas Kristen Satya Wacana, Universitas Jenderal Soedirman, Universitas Muhammadiyah Purwokerto, Universitas Negeri Sebelas Maret,

Region VII (East Java)
Universitas Negeri Malang, Universitas Brawijaya, Universitas Muhammadiyah Malang, Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember, Politeknik Negeri Malang,  Universitas Jember, Universitas Muhammadiyah Gresik,  Universitas Trunojoyo

Region VIII (Bali, West Nusa Tenggara, East Nusa Tenggara)
Universitas Udayana, Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha, STIKES Bali, Politeknik Negeri Bali, STIBA Saraswati, Universitas Mataram, Universitas Mahasaraswati, Universitas Nusa Cendana
Region IX (Sulawesi)
Universitas Hasanuddin, Universitas Negeri Makassar, Universitas Negeri Manado, Universitas Muhammadiyah Makassar, Politeknik Negeri Ujung Pandang, Universitas Islam Makassar,  Universitas Negeri Gorontalo,  Universitas Sam Ratulangi

Region X (West Sumatra, Jambi, Riau, Riau Islands)
Politeknik Batam, Universitas Jambi, Universitas Lancang Kuning, STBA Prayoga, Politeknik Negeri Padang,  Universitas Andalas, Universitas Internasional Batam,   Universitas Mahaputra Muhammad Yamin

Region XI (Kalimantan)
Universitas Palangkaraya,  Universitas Lambung Mangkurat, Universitas Mulawarman,  Politeknik Tonggak Equator, STIKES Muhammadiyah Banjarmasin, Universitas Balikpapan, Universitas Islam Kalimantan,  Universitas Tanjung Pura

Region XII (Maluku, North Maluku, Papua, West Papua)
Universitas Pattimura,  Universitas Muhammadiyah Maluku Utara,  Universitas Kristen Indonesia Maluku,  Universitas Sains dan Teknologi Jayapura, Universitas Musamus Merauke, Universitas Negeri Papua,   Universitas Yapis Papua,  Politeknik Saint Paul

*The names in bolt are the regional champions.

STIKES Bali Convention Hall








Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s